Chilean band 4 Mil Piedras kicked off 2017 by releasing “Pirata Espacial,” a single that evokes the best tracks from the “Rock en Español, ” movement that took place in the eighties— while sounding compellingly fresh and exciting.  The band’s current lineup includes Ignacio Quezada, Daniel Contreras, Andrés Díaz, and Gastón Fuentes. These musicians worked with producer Marco Romero and are set to launch an album titled “4MP,” featuring “Pirata Espacial.” Renowned sound engineer Gonzalo “Chalo” González was in charge of mastering the new track.

Previously, 4 Mil Piedras was made up of only three members. In 2014, they offered music lovers “Desde el Cielo,” a collection of six songs, also produced by Romero and mastered by González.  The band’s fan base has grown substantially after playing in Onaciu, Bar Uno, La Juguera, and Sala SCD, popular venues located in Santiago de Chile. “4 MP” just might be 4 Mil Piedras’ passport to international fame.

View their page on and if you don’t have Facebook – lol, listen to them on